Meeting the Evolving Needs
of the San Diego Business Community
 

 
 
 
 
Meeting the Evolving Needs 
of the San Diego Business Community
 
 
 

Events



Upcoming events

    • Tuesday, October 14, 2014
    • 7:15 AM - 9:30 AM (PDT)
    • Sheraton, La Jolla
    • 365

    Did you know that 70% of American workers are “Not engaged” or Actively Disengaged” at work?

    As HR professionals our job requires us to not only measure the level of engagement from our talent pool, but also build a culture that raises the level of engagement on an annual basis.

    Employees are considered to be a company’s greatest asset and their health issues can dramatically affect the workplace. Employees who are not healthy not only have higher health costs but have lower levels of productivity. Therefore a company’s competitive advantage in the market can be completely derailed due to higher premium costs of their employees in addition to lower levels of productive work. In response to not only the rising health care costs in the United States, top executives are realizing they must institute wellness initiatives in order to reduce the cost of premiums. However, wellness has become for many a strategic competitive initiative that is not only lowering premiums, but raising the level of engagement, increasing productivity with healthier employees, giving companies the tools to recruit and retain in order to gain a competitive advantage in the war on talent.

    What you will learn

    • Practical perspective on how workplace wellness programs get implemented
    • How to overcome barriers to success
    • Gain new insights wellness program strategy and design
    • Learn how these companies are measuring the success of their programs to sustain support going forward

    Join Our Award Winning Panel

    Arch Fuston, Creative Director ACTIVEx Employee Engagement, Active Network

    Gary Peterson, President of Gap Intelligence

    Shelly Hester, HR Operations Manager at Hunter Industries

    Lisa Gonzales, HR Manager at MaintenanceNet

    Facilitated by Gigi Fioravanti Executive Vice President, Health and Performance at Intercare Insurance Solutions, a HUB International Company


    Thank you to our Sponsors!

     
                                    

Past events

Tuesday, September 09, 2014 From Turnaround to Transformation: The Benefits of a Strong Corporate Culture
Tuesday, August 12, 2014 The Role of the HR Business Partner in Making Talent and Engagement a Core Value and Competitive Advantage
Tuesday, July 08, 2014 Today’s Talent Acquisitions three legged stool: Sourcing, Recruiting and Selection, Presented by Lizz Pellet
Tuesday, June 10, 2014 'Next Practices' Leadership: Driving Growth & Innovation in a People-Led Economy
Thursday, June 05, 2014 San Diego HR Forum Summer Social Event
Tuesday, May 13, 2014 Building a Sustainable Talent Strategy
Tuesday, April 08, 2014 Behavioral Interviewing for HR professionals
Tuesday, March 11, 2014 A Seat at the Table
Tuesday, February 25, 2014 BUNCO FOR BREAST CANCER
Tuesday, February 11, 2014 Victims, Villains and Heroes: Managing the Emotions at Work
Tuesday, January 14, 2014 2014 SD HR Forum Annual California Employment Law Update
Tuesday, December 10, 2013 December Wine Night!
Tuesday, December 10, 2013 Veteran Hiring Techniques: How to Implement Effective Veteran Hiring Strategies for HR Professionals
Tuesday, November 12, 2013 Forging HR Practice Into a Rock Solid Strategic Partner
Wednesday, October 30, 2013 Creating an Injury Prevention Program That Works - HR That Works Webinar
Tuesday, October 08, 2013 Leadership Talent Review: The Illumina Story
Tuesday, September 10, 2013 Creating Personal and Team Brands to Drive Company Goals
Tuesday, August 13, 2013 Strategic HR Leadership for Small-Size Companies
Tuesday, July 09, 2013 The Journey to a Customer-Focused Culture
Tuesday, June 11, 2013 Use On-The-Job Training to Drive Profit
Tuesday, May 14, 2013 COMPETENCY MODELS in Performance Management
Tuesday, April 09, 2013 SUCCESSION PLANNING For Long-Term Success
Tuesday, March 12, 2013 Creating an HR Structure to Achieve Bottom-line Results



San Diego Human Resources Forum
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software