Meeting the Evolving Needs
of the San Diego Business Community
 

 
 
 
 
Meeting the Evolving Needs 
of the San Diego Business Community
 
 
 

Events



Upcoming events

    • Tuesday, August 12, 2014
    • 7:15 AM - 9:30 AM (PDT)
    • Sheraton, La Jolla
    • 379

    Tom Capizzi will speak about the role of HR Business Partners in attracting, retaining, and developing your talent. Tom introduces us to the ART of Human Resources, where "A" stands for attraction "R" stands for retention (keeping great people), and "T" stands for talent development (doing something great with the talent you have), and in doing so, he has advanced both talent and engagement as a global competitive business strategy.


    In this presentation, Tom will highlight to the HR audience, how the role of HR has evolved from HR geek to Business Partner.


    • Will reflect on driving the core values (operating system) in their organizations.
    • The way you can use  Talent and Engagement as a competitive advantage for YOUR organization
    • How Talent and a Succession Management Strategy drives your leadership teams
    • Using Engagement as a way to develop stronger leaders who drive competitive success
    • And how to use a Talent Review Process coupled with a Quarterly Business Review to drive business  results.

    Bio


    At DJO Global, Tom is the Chief Human Resources Officer and Executive Vice President, where he is responsible for global HR strategies. He holds over thirty years of human resources and leadership experience. Tom has worked at renowned companies such as Charles Schwab, PepsiCo, and the Hertz Corporation. It is at these companies where he has gained extensive knowledge in leadership development, learning and organizational effectiveness, mergers and acquisitions, and management of talent and succession, change, and performance management.

       

      Thank you to our Sponsors!

                   
                                      

    Past events

    Tuesday, July 08, 2014 Today’s Talent Acquisitions three legged stool: Sourcing, Recruiting and Selection, Presented by Lizz Pellet
    Tuesday, June 10, 2014 'Next Practices' Leadership: Driving Growth & Innovation in a People-Led Economy
    Thursday, June 05, 2014 San Diego HR Forum Summer Social Event
    Tuesday, May 13, 2014 Building a Sustainable Talent Strategy
    Tuesday, April 08, 2014 Behavioral Interviewing for HR professionals
    Tuesday, March 11, 2014 A Seat at the Table
    Tuesday, February 25, 2014 BUNCO FOR BREAST CANCER
    Tuesday, February 11, 2014 Victims, Villains and Heroes: Managing the Emotions at Work
    Tuesday, January 14, 2014 2014 SD HR Forum Annual California Employment Law Update
    Tuesday, December 10, 2013 December Wine Night!
    Tuesday, December 10, 2013 Veteran Hiring Techniques: How to Implement Effective Veteran Hiring Strategies for HR Professionals
    Tuesday, November 12, 2013 Forging HR Practice Into a Rock Solid Strategic Partner
    Wednesday, October 30, 2013 Creating an Injury Prevention Program That Works - HR That Works Webinar
    Tuesday, October 08, 2013 Leadership Talent Review: The Illumina Story
    Tuesday, September 10, 2013 Creating Personal and Team Brands to Drive Company Goals
    Tuesday, August 13, 2013 Strategic HR Leadership for Small-Size Companies
    Tuesday, July 09, 2013 The Journey to a Customer-Focused Culture
    Tuesday, June 11, 2013 Use On-The-Job Training to Drive Profit
    Tuesday, May 14, 2013 COMPETENCY MODELS in Performance Management
    Tuesday, April 09, 2013 SUCCESSION PLANNING For Long-Term Success
    Tuesday, March 12, 2013 Creating an HR Structure to Achieve Bottom-line Results



    San Diego Human Resources Forum
    Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software